Delaware Lemon Law

Michael David April 22, 2008 0


Below is a summary of Lemon Law rules and statutes in the state of Delaware. Keep in mind that rules and laws change. It’s always a good idea to confirm the rules your state’s consumer protection agency or with further research.

What Vehicles Are Covered by the Lemon Law?

Passenger cars, except motorcycles and living facilities of motor homes, bought, leased or registered in the state.

What Number of Repair Attempts Triggers Lemon Law Protection?

4 repair attempts or 30 business days out of service.

To What Age/Mileage Does the Lemon Law Cover a Vehicle?

Express warranty period of 1 year, whichever comes first.

Leave A Response »